Mindfulness workshops

The most important thing about mindfulness is to keep calm and feel whatever body part feels most appealing to you.

The thing I liked the most about the lessons was that the lessons were full of interesting things to do during them. One of the most interesting things Jan Carey (the person running the workshops) showed us was making us smell, feel, look and put a Malteaser in our mouths.  We had to feel it in our mouth and then finally eat the Malteaser.

Some of the feelings I had during the mindfulness lessons were when we were practising and working on our mindfulness.  I felt calm and tired because we kept closing our eyes and staying still.

It will help me in life because when I’m angry, I can use mindfulness when I need it.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *