Growth Mindset Day reflection

Garage band

The first activity of the day was garage band.  It was in mr Pastro’s classroom but the teacher was Mr Colagrossi.  This was the first time I used garage band on a MacBook.  I made my song with my friend Connor.  The song that we made was great I think.

Inspirational Quote

The second activity of the day was drawing your inspirational quote in Mr March’s room and the teacher was Mr March.  My quote was “I haven’t failed.  I’ve just found 100 ways it won’t work”.

Juggling

The third activity of the day was juggling in the hall and teacher teaching us how to juggle was Mr Pastro. The first thing he made us do was grab a box of three juggling balls and write our names on our box and juggling balls with a sharpie.  Then we started to throw one ball in the air, then two and, if you were good at it, three.

Sign Language/ Walk the Plank

My group went to the Art tables to learn the alphabet in sign language from A to Z.  Then we had to play a game called Walk the Plank, where our group had to split into two groups. The aim of the game was to get to the end of the hallway with your group on planks but you could not touch the floor.   Everybody thought it would be really easy, but it wasn’t. 

Listening to the guest speaker

Everyday we go through challenges but Jo (the guest speaker) has very hard challenges everyday, but she talked about it so happily to the whole school, and even made some jokes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *